Skip to content

A New Beginning

December 7, 2012

It’s been two and a half years since I was made redundant. During that time I have had some fun times, caught up with several long lost friends, made and nutured new ones and been supported financially by my husband and a small pension. I’ve always written, sometimes sporadically but it’s always been in the back of my mind that it was my life’s ambition to be published. I took every opportunity to write – letters, emails, blogging, the work magazine and so on. I even wrote for our residents association, for the website and the newsletters. But now it is really happening. I was asked by a publisher to write a self help book on managing back pain a few months ago, and I am so happy to report that it should be being published in February 2013. What’s more, I’ve been asked to write more, and since my initial reaction to the request, of ‘How do I follow that?’, a few hours writing and chatting with friends on the phone and on facebook I have around four more ideas to develop. I am still in shock, I won’t quite believe it until I see the finished book and the first royalties have been paid! I dithered over changing my social media profile to ‘writer’ for weeks. But I guess this means I am. Image

One Comment leave one →
  1. June permalink
    December 7, 2012 6:13 pm

    Proud to have a writer as a friend 🙂 X

Leave a Reply

