Skip to content

I’m not a Luddite….

July 5, 2011

Ooh, my first blog post created on the iPad2. Modern technology has entered my world. Well, at least the temptation of the beautiful Apple tablet has. It feels odd to be writing on something that isn’t nice and tactile, like the feel of the laptop keys beneath my fingertips, or the comfort of a nice squishy pen or soft pencil. It does make quite a nice clicky sound as you type though, so it feels a little bit more real, and less like something out of StarTrek. I am sure that might begin to piss me off after a while though. Oh, and if you turn it sideways, the keyboard is bigger and typing is easier. Will let you know how it goes!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2011 5:50 pm

    Jealous.

    Talking of changing technologies, did you catch up with what’s about to happen to Blogger?

    http://mashable.com/2011/07/05/google-blogger-picasa-rebranding/

    • July 6, 2011 5:54 pm

      Does that affect blogspot too? Tend not to use that now as I got so many spam messages.

      Sent from my iPad

      • July 7, 2011 6:12 pm

        D’oh! Silly me. I thought you were still on blogspot (which is indeed blogger). Forgot you were WordPress, which is daft as the commenting system should have made that obvious.

Leave a Reply

